Skip to content

PDFEndpoint pricing

PDFEndpoint Pricing and PDFEndpoint Alternative with Yearly Billing and a Dated Archive of Every PDF

PDFEndpoint sells HTML to PDF conversions on ten monthly plans, from $9 for 500 to $429 for 200,000, with overage billed per conversion. We read its pricing page, docs and contract on 5 October 2026, priced it at eight volumes against SitePDF, and marked plainly where PDFEndpoint is the cheaper buy. Paste your own HTML or a URL into the converter below to see the output first.

  • PDF and archive in one call
  • Plans from $49 a month
  • Your HTML stays yours

Live demo

Runs in your browser. Nothing is uploaded. One PDF free to try, then a plan.

Your PDF is downloading. That was the free one. The Starter plan converts as many as you need, for $49 a month or $288 a year, half price.

See the plan

Short answer

PDFEndpoint pricing runs from a free plan of 100 conversions a month to $429 a month for 200,000, with paid steps at $9 (500), $14 (1,000), $19 (2,500), $24 (5,000), $39 (10,000), $64 (25,000), $129 (50,000) and $234 (100,000). Extra conversions cost $0.04 to $0.01 each and are added to the next invoice. Only monthly prices are published, unused conversions do not roll over, and a conversion is one request whatever the page count.

On monthly billing PDFEndpoint is cheaper than SitePDF up to 25,000 PDFs a month and again at 100,000, and we say so in the table. SitePDF costs $49 a month for 10,000 renders, or $24 a month billed yearly, and every plan keeps a timestamped archive copy of each PDF for 90 days to 7 years. That is where the two differ most: PDFEndpoint returns a storage link with an expiry and does not state how long files are kept.

Written and fact checked by the SitePDF team.

PDFEndpoint pricing per PDF at eight monthly volumes, next to SitePDF

PDFEndpoint figures read from pdfendpoint.com/pricing on 5 October 2026 and cross-checked against the plan list in the site's own code (entries such as 200000~429~0.01: volume, monthly charge, overage per conversion). Where a plan plus overage would cost more than the next plan, the table uses the next plan. SitePDF columns are our Starter API (10,000 renders), Growth (50,000) and Scale (250,000) tiers.

PDFs a month PDFEndpoint plan PDFEndpoint a month PDFEndpoint per PDF SitePDF, billed monthly SitePDF, billed yearly (per month) Archive copy kept
1,000 1,000 $14 $0.014 $49 (Starter API) $24 PDFEndpoint not stated; SitePDF 90 days
5,000 5,000 $24 $0.0048 $49 $24 PDFEndpoint not stated; SitePDF 90 days
10,000 10,000 $39 $0.0039 $49 $24 PDFEndpoint not stated; SitePDF 90 days
25,000 25,000 $64 $0.0026 $99 (Growth) $49 PDFEndpoint not stated; SitePDF 1 year
50,000 50,000 $129 $0.0026 $99 $49 PDFEndpoint not stated; SitePDF 1 year
100,000 100,000 $234 $0.0023 $299 (Scale) $149 PDFEndpoint not stated; SitePDF 3 years
200,000 200,000 $429 $0.0021 $299 $149 PDFEndpoint not stated; SitePDF 3 years
250,000 200,000 plus 50,000 at $0.01 $929 $0.0037 $299 $149 PDFEndpoint not stated; SitePDF 3 years

Bold marks the lower price in each billing comparison. PDFEndpoint publishes no yearly prices, so its monthly figure is also its yearly rate as far as anyone outside a sales conversation can tell. Monthly against monthly, PDFEndpoint is cheaper at 1,000, 5,000, 10,000, 25,000 and 100,000 PDFs; SitePDF is cheaper at 50,000, 200,000 and 250,000. Above 200,000 PDFEndpoint asks you to contact it for a high volume plan; SitePDF Enterprise covers 1,000,000 renders for $899 a month.

Where PDFEndpoint is the cheaper buy, and where it is not

We would rather you pick the right tool than the one whose page you happen to be reading. PDFEndpoint's ladder is one of the lowest in the HTML to PDF API market at small volumes. A side project or an internal tool that makes 800 PDFs a month pays $14 on PDFEndpoint and $49 on our monthly Starter API. If you only need a file back and will never be asked for it again, that $35 a month is real money and PDFEndpoint is the sensible choice.

The picture changes in three places. The first is yearly billing: PDFEndpoint does not publish a yearly price, while SitePDF charges half the monthly rate when you pay for a year, so 10,000 PDFs cost $24 a month instead of $39. The second is the steps between plans. At 50,000 a month PDFEndpoint asks $129 against our $99, and at 200,000 it asks $429 against our $299. The third is the month you overshoot the top plan. A 260,000 PDF month on PDFEndpoint's 200,000 plan is $429 plus 60,000 conversions at $0.01, or $1,029.

For the rest of the field at the same volumes, including PDFShift, DocRaptor and Urlbox, see our PDF API pricing comparison.

What a PDFEndpoint conversion counts

PDFEndpoint bills per request, not per page, so a 40 page report and a one line receipt each use one conversion. API responses report "billed_units": 1. Requests sent with sandbox=true are free and carry a watermark, which is how you develop without spending the allowance.

On failed requests the documents disagree with each other. The pricing page says "We count only successful requests as conversions, so you won't be charged for failed conversions." The Terms and the Service Agreement, both version 1.1 dated 28 January 2025, say that "failed requests that fail due to incorrect request data (such as invalid HTML, malformed parameters, or other client-side errors) count towards Your monthly limit", and that only failures on PDFEndpoint's own infrastructure are free. The contract is what governs a billing dispute, so budget for retries caused by your own bad input.

Unused conversions do not roll over. Usage emails go out at 75 and 100 percent of the limit (the pricing page adds 90 percent). Upgrades are prorated and downgrades take effect at the end of the billing period.

What happens when you pass the PDFEndpoint limit

On a paid plan nothing stops. PDFEndpoint keeps converting and bills the extra conversions on the next invoice, at $0.04 each on the 500 and 1,000 plans, $0.03 on 2,500 and 5,000, $0.02 on 10,000 and 25,000, and $0.01 from 50,000 up. You can switch overage off or set a ceiling in the account, and the API then answers with error PE-L004 (limit reached, overage off) or PE-L005 (overage ceiling reached). The free plan simply stops until the next period.

That is a fair design, but it puts the decision on you. With overage off, a busy month ends in failed renders for your customers; with it on and no ceiling, the overage rate on the small plans is ten times the per PDF price of the plan itself. Watch the jump from the 5,000 plan: 9,000 conversions there cost $24 plus 4,000 at $0.03, $144, while the 10,000 plan is $39.

Where the PDF lives after PDFEndpoint renders it

By default PDFEndpoint returns JSON with a link on storage.pdfendpoint.com and an expires_after timestamp. It can also return base64 or the raw PDF, call a webhook, or upload to your own Amazon S3 or Google Cloud Storage bucket. Its data processing agreement (16 April 2026) says customer data is processed transiently and "not retained after the conversion is complete, except as necessary for temporary caching". How long a hosted link lives is not published.

For a lot of teams that is fine. For invoices, statements, policy documents and anything else a customer, auditor or court may ask about later, it means building the record yourself: a bucket, a retention rule, a way to find the file by customer and date, and proof of what the page looked like when it was rendered. SitePDF keeps a dated archive copy of every render on every plan, 90 days on Starter, 1 year on Growth, 3 years on Scale and 7 years on Enterprise, retrievable by ID from the API. Our feature overview shows what the archive record holds.

The uptime promise and the uptime contract

PDFEndpoint's homepage says the service "is backed by a 99.99% monthly uptime guarantee". The Service Agreement is more modest: it commits to commercially reasonable efforts, says it does not guarantee uninterrupted service, and offers no service credits. Its one remedy is that if the service is down for more than three consecutive hours more than three times in a calendar week, you may terminate with a pro rata refund. There is a public status page on UptimeRobot.

PDFEndpoint is run by a small Austrian company, processes data mainly in the EU with AWS, Google Cloud and Vercel as subprocessors, publishes a GDPR DPA with EU standard contractual clauses, and does not claim SOC 2 or ISO 27001. If your security review asks for those, raise it with them before you build. Its docs carry a 2023 copyright and the newest blog post is from August 2024, while the legal pages were revised in 2025 and 2026.

Three US teams priced on PDFEndpoint and SitePDF

Team and monthly volumePDFEndpoint, a yearSitePDF, a yearWhich to buy
Invoicing feature in a small SaaS, 3,000 invoices a month, no record keeping requirement$288 (5,000 plan)$288 (Starter API, yearly) or $588 monthlyA tie on yearly billing. If you pay monthly and do not need the archive, PDFEndpoint.
Insurance agency platform, 40,000 policy statements a month, must produce any statement for a year$1,548 (50,000 plan) plus your own storage and retention code$588 (Growth, yearly, 1 year archive included)SitePDF, by about $960 a year before storage
Analytics product, 180,000 scheduled client reports a month$5,148 (200,000 plan)$1,788 (Scale, yearly, 3 year archive)SitePDF, by $3,360 a year

The middle row is the common case for a US business that renders customer documents. The storage line is not just a bucket fee; it is the code that names, indexes and expires files, and the day someone has to find statement 18,442 from last March. If you are still sizing the work, our guide on what an HTML to PDF API really costs walks through the hidden lines.

Moving a PDFEndpoint integration to SitePDF

Both APIs take a URL or a full HTML document and render it in a real browser, so templates move without changes. The parameters map closely: url and html stay as they are, page_size becomes format, wait_for_selector becomes wait_for, and header_html and footer_html become header_template and footer_template. If you use PDFEndpoint's Liquid templating, render the Liquid in your own app first and send the HTML. If you upload to your own S3 bucket today, you can keep doing that with the returned file, and the archive copy is kept either way.

Run both for a week on the same documents and compare the files before you switch. Other vendors buyers usually weigh at this stage are covered in our PDFShift pricing comparison and Urlbox pricing comparison.

A PDFEndpoint style request moved to SitePDF. The same HTML or URL goes in; a hosted PDF link and an archive record with its capture time come back.
// Node.js: render a policy statement and keep the archive id
const res = await fetch('https://api.sitepdf.com/v1/render', {
  method: 'POST',
  headers: {
    'Authorization': `Bearer ${process.env.SITEPDF_KEY}`,
    'Content-Type': 'application/json',
  },
  body: JSON.stringify({
    url: `https://app.example.com/policies/${policyId}/statement/print`,
    format: 'Letter',             // was page_size
    wait_for: '#statement-ready', // was wait_for_selector
    footer_template: '<span class="pageNumber"></span>', // was footer_html
    archive: true,
  }),
});
const { pdf_url, archive } = await res.json();
await db.statements.update(statementId, { pdf_url, archive_id: archive.id });

This is the documented API call shape. Full request and response walkthrough.

Questions about this job

How much does PDFEndpoint cost?
PDFEndpoint has a free plan of 100 conversions a month and nine paid monthly plans: $9 for 500, $14 for 1,000, $19 for 2,500, $24 for 5,000, $39 for 10,000, $64 for 25,000, $129 for 50,000, $234 for 100,000 and $429 for 200,000. Extra conversions cost $0.04 to $0.01 each. Prices read from pdfendpoint.com on 5 October 2026.
Does PDFEndpoint have a free plan?
Yes. Every new account starts on a developer plan with 100 conversions a month that does not expire and needs no credit card. When the 100 run out, access stops until the next period. Requests sent with the sandbox parameter are watermarked and do not count toward any limit.
Does PDFEndpoint charge for failed conversions?
It depends which page you read. The pricing page says only successful requests count. The Terms and Service Agreement dated 28 January 2025 say requests that fail because of bad input, such as invalid HTML or malformed parameters, also count, and only failures on PDFEndpoint's own servers are free.
What happens when you go over your PDFEndpoint limit?
On a paid plan conversions continue and the extra ones are billed on the next invoice at $0.04 to $0.01 each, depending on the plan. You can turn overage off or set a ceiling in your account, after which requests fail with an error code. On the free plan access stops until the next billing period.
Does PDFEndpoint offer yearly billing?
Not on its pricing page, which shows monthly plans only. Its Service Agreement mentions customers on a yearly subscription, so a yearly arrangement may be possible through support, but no yearly price or discount is published. SitePDF publishes yearly prices at half the monthly rate.
Does PDFEndpoint store the PDFs it generates?
It returns a hosted link with an expiry timestamp by default and can upload to your own S3 or Google Cloud Storage bucket, but it does not publish how long hosted files are kept, and its DPA describes processing as transient. If you need to produce a document months later, plan your own storage.
What is a good PDFEndpoint alternative?
Under about 10,000 PDFs a month on monthly billing, PDFEndpoint is already one of the cheapest options, so switch only for a reason. SitePDF is the better fit if you pay yearly, render 50,000 or more a month, or need a dated archive copy of every document kept for 90 days to 7 years without building storage.

Index

More PDF and archiving tools

Get started

Render and archive with one API call

A pixel perfect PDF and a dated copy of the page from the same request. Plans from $49 a month, half price billed yearly.

HTML to PDF, in your browser

Buy the plan